CC Charisma with a 360-degree approach

An optimum level of information security can only be achieved through seamless integration of various subdisciplines. Yet in the past, the opposite trend has emerged: The heavily increased requirements have often led to stovepipe structures with different areas of organization and responsibility. The consequence: There is only a limited perception of the mutual interdependencies, including the areas overlapping into related disciplines. This creates unintended security gaps in the interfaces, along with increasing overheads and the occurrence of avoidable costs.

The answer to this is the 360-degree concept from CARMAO. This approach to information risk management is thus far unprecedented and seeks to view information security from a holistic perspective. The result is that its effectiveness is based on a much more solid foundation. Thanks to the integrative outlook, areas are uncovered where the linkage of various subdisciplines may cause problems. At the same time, the integrative approach averts additional typical and comprehensive overheads that would otherwise occur. These overheads occur due to the fact that the individual subdisciplines partly exhibit significant overlapping areas: When they are designed discretely, there tends to be repetition in the modelling of certain processes, and organizational measures and documentation are duplicated.

Thus, an integrated approach of the subdisciplines, instead of stovepipes, leads to a premium level of information security, and at the same time, the 360-degree perspective helps the bottom line by means of significant cost savings. A significant instrument of the 360-degree CHARISMA framework is the requirement database, representing a centralized database of requirements, along with a central information risk repository. These elements continuously guarantee a very differentiated overview of the overall processes, roles, requirements, overlaps and project priorities.

ISMS according to ISO/IEC 27001. Information Security is more than IT Security

Achieving an information security level geared to corporate objectives requires more than the procurement of technical security infrastructures and products, such as firewalls and antivirus software. A security architecture integrated in the company structures is an integral part of corporate risk management. It is intended to safeguard the availability of routines, applications, IT systems in the information process therein, along with their integrity and confidentiality. Organizational and technical measures are dovetailed and integrated into your operational routines, administration, production, and IT.

CARMAO's scope of consulting in information security is shaped by a holistic approach and reflected in the CHARISMA Information Security Management method framework. The framework is based on ISO/IEC 27001:2013 and additional internationally recognized Best Practice approaches. You thus receive an ISMS which precisely corresponds to your individual requirements and can be dynamically enhanced. At the same time, it is designed so that the processes in everyday operations remain very lean.

For sophisticated project objectives, our consultants have a set of intelligent procedural methods, combined with comprehensive know-how in all relevant subdisciplines of application security. They can rely on their vast experience, as a result of the large array of projects they have managed for medium-to-large enterprises in various industries.

Basic IT Protection. Promoting systematic security

The build-up of a security organization and of security processes is a necessary task. Due to the complexity, it is helpful to rely on recognized and proven methodologies. The BSI’s IT baseline protection is one such standard for IT operations of companies and public institutions, and applying it can achieve a clearly-defined level of security.

CARMAO has developed methods for lean implementation of BSI-compliant infrastructures, applying safety concepts conforming to baseline protection and their practical certification-capable implementation. Based on the best practice competencies arising from many years of experience with BSI baseline protection, the entire requirements can thus be carried out prior to design, formation and implementation. Right down to documentation. This is achieved in ways that reduce overheads and budgets through licensed IT baseline protection auditors.

Because an ISMS, just like any other management system, must be maintained, we implement it in ways that enable processes to be structured in extremely efficient ways. Even in practical deployment.

Information Risk Management. Quality through risk diversification

Today, reliable and confidential information processing is indispensable in the management of business routines, in production processes and much more. That is why from a standpoint of business interest, IT risk management is not only useful, it is also mandatory. Not only do customers, especially companies within the financial industry, require relevant prevention against existential risks, their managers are also required by lawmakers to identify, monitor and avert existing or potential risks.

CARMAO's scope of consulting in information risk management is shaped by a holistic approach and reflected in the CHARISMA Information Risk Management method framework. The framework is based on ISO 31000:2009 as well as ISO/IEC 27005:2011, along with additional internationally-recognized Best Practice approaches. You thus receive a risk management system which precisely corresponds to your individual requirements and can be dynamically-enhanced. At the same time, it is designed so that the processes in everyday operations remain very lean.

For sophisticated project objectives, our consultants have a set of intelligent procedural methods, combined with comprehensive know-how in all relevant subdisciplines of application security. And they can rely on a vast range of experience, resulting from a large array of projects in medium-to-large enterprises in various industries.

Application Security Management. The holistic way to more security

Experts assume that the vast majority of business-critical applications are subject to security risks. This applies to centralized business applications, as well as to web, mobile, and client software alike. This is independent of whether standard or open source systems are involved. Yet, up till now, the security of applications has only been of a secondary consideration; other security requirements have been dominating the discussion.

CARMAO's scope of consulting in application security is shaped by a holistic approach and reflected in the CHARISMA Application Security Management method framework. The framework reflects the overall application lifecycle, from the requirements analysis, through architectural requirements, threat and vulnerability analyses (threat modelling), risk analyses, development methods, source code analyses, and application penetration tests, right down to the structuring of organizational rules for software development and the running of applications.

For sophisticated project objectives, our consultants have a set of intelligent procedural methods, combined with comprehensive know-how in all relevant subdisciplines of application security. They can rely on a broad wealth of experience, resulting from a large array of projects in medium-to-large enterprises in various industries.

Penetration tests. Targeted identification of vulnerabilities

There are high standards required of information security implementations. Yet even for existing applications and IT infrastructure, new security gaps are constantly being identified. Through a myriad of integration interrelationships with other components of infrastructure, hidden security gaps emerge with potentially significant risk potential.

Our penetration tests and vulnerability scans with controlled simulations of attacks, both on applications and IT infrastructure, identify existing or potential vulnerabilities. For proprietary applications, it is importance to utilize this advantage prior to production operations, yet a penetration test should also be the standard procedure prior to each software modification.

These analyses may also be necessary after unauthorized third-party access to the infrastructure of the company, using this method to determine potential additional open vulnerabilities.

They are carried out as and when needed and on the basis of internationally valid standards, enabling you to implement very targeted optimization measures. After the test, we can develop very concrete recommendations for you, specifically as a supplement to the systematic documentation of findings.

Compliance Management. No gaps in the future

The wide array of legal regulations and liability risks for companies is continuously increasing, yet corporate requirements are also being placed on them to an increasing degree. This makes compliance a very significant task. In particular, safeguarding integrity, confidentiality and authenticity, along with the availability of information in the execution of mission-critical business processes, are the fundamentals of effective compliance management. This also includes risk analyses to determine threats in the value-added activities based on variances from external and internal rules and guidelines, along with preventive measures designed to systematically avoid such variances. Strategies for dealing with abnormalities complete the overall picture and thus secure the stability of the company.

Yet what sounds like a formal compulsory exercise can develop into a task that promises multifaceted beneficial effects: Because we design compliance as an effective controlling instrument with which the possible weaknesses can be uncovered and eliminated. Above all, an intelligently-conceived compliance method actively practiced by employees ultimately represents an invaluable early detection system. This is ensured by the experienced compliance consultants from CARMAO. They identify possible vulnerabilities and areas where there is a need for action in your company. Guided by a structured procedural model, and working in cooperation with you, we subsequently implement concrete measures for improvement towards a sustainable increase in compliance.

Fit for the EU GDPR through our new 360-degree view

Through the new EU General Data Protection Regulation (EU GDPR), companies and public authorities are facing totally new requirements in terms of transparency, data protection,documentation, and reporting duties. Yet what at first glance appears extremely comprehensive does not necessarily have to lead to complex projects. We employ a methodology specially developed for the EU GDPR, which guarantees accelerated and budget-friendly planning. Hencesaving time and money.

This also includes readiness analysis to determine the possible need for action at the beginning. Based on findings, necessary measures can then be derived on a priority basis. This readiness analysis typically takes two to three days to complete, followed by a differentiated evaluation. By taking the steps, you clear the path for a high level of EU GDPR-compliant legal certainty, through which business risks can also be avoided.

And to the extent that you are also active in other European countries, an international network of partners is available for European advisory services. Incidentally, our experts are also prepared to optionally assume the function of the external data protection officer, the appointment of which is mandatory according to the new data protection regulation.

Business Continuity Management. Well organized

In case time-critical business processes and/or their supporting resources, such as personnel, facilities, suppliers or even the IT infrastructure should fail, maintaining business operations, and thus the achievement of business objectives, is severely jeopardized, even during short-term interruptions. A holistic system of emergency management geared towards process flow, referred to in professional jargon as business continuity management, facilitates avoidance through individual emergency concepts, with respect to the handling of emergency situations.

In the event that  critical systems of the technical infrastructure fail for a longer period of time,  production and business operations are directly affected. In order to minimize the economic and other ramifications of these types of problems, effective business continuity management (BCM) is required to keep  downtime instances of business processes to a minimum.

As part of business continuity management, CARMAO adapts a prevention plan tailored precisely to your company and your business objectives. This includes recommendations for actions concerning emergency precautions, the handling and aftercare of which are based on the findings of comprehensive investigations. Continuity and recovery plans with selective tests provide for functionality of individual emergency management at all times. In this, CARMAO is geared to the international ISO 22301:2012 standards, as well as the 100-4 standard, the BSI, along with best practices.

The broad consulting portfolio, however, includes not only the design and implementation of business continuity management systems (BCMS) but also the determination of the maturity level of existing emergency concepts. Each with strong industry understanding and with methods for project implementation mindful of overheads.

IT-Service Continuity Management. Exceptionally prepared

IT emergencies in companies can have significant ramifications, as evidenced by the recurring examples reported in the news. To the extent that the continuity of business operations is impaired as a result, this may cause devastating direct and indirect economic damage. You can mitigate these problems with our IT emergency management. It develops a highly organized methodology in prevention, but also in the management of potentially critical IT situations. IT security continuity management (IT-SCM) encompasses conceptual prevention and provides the interface for follow-up, reactive emergency handling, in order to mount a quick and commensurate response through well-rehearsed steps. This includes clearly defined processes, measures for emergency prevention, design of emergency procedures right down to recovery plans, the setup of emergency teams, and more. IT-SCM thus fits perfectly into the issues handled by higher-level Business Continuity Management.

Our methodology follows a secure standard, in which we gear the customer-based IT emergency management to establish standards. The scope of consulting may also involve assistance in the selection of tools to handle requirement. Thanks to IT emergency management conceived according to proven methods, you'll have the certainty in critical IT situations of being able to limit the repercussions on business operations to a minimum. By deploying our cost-conscious CHARISMA framework,costs that are incurred are significantly lower han usual.

Forensics. Success in digital investigation

Increasing digitalization creates substantial benefits for companies and private users alike. The flip side, however, is that the digital world has raised the specter of new criminal potential. Forensic data analysis in IT systems and networks is dedicated to systematically ferreting out, reconstructing, and investigating criminal actions.

The DEKRA-certified experts from our forensics laboratory are specialized in this field. Using intelligent methods and tools, they investigate data clues in IT systems and reconstruct cases in order to gain precise knowledge of the source, identity and modus operandi of the perpetrators. They examine suspicious incidents concerning all aspects of IT, recover data, and provide proof of sabotage, espionage or manipulation. The results are prepared for use as evidence admissible in court, as well as in the form of a forensic expert opinion where needed.

Our additional services include forensic emergency service with rapid availability of IT forensic specialists on short notice and on-site in order to guarantee data backup/data recovery admissible in court. Our forensics laboratory, however, is also dedicated to security management with forensic data erasure and data recovery or reconstruction.

CC Charisma mit 360 Grad-Ansatz

Ein Optimum an Informationssicherheit ist nur durch eine nahtlose Integration der verschiedenen Teildisziplinen zu erreichen. Doch das Gegenteil ist zuletzt entstanden: Die deutlich gestiegenen Anforderungen haben häufig zu Silo-Strukturen mit unterschiedlichen Organisations- und Zuständigkeitsbereichen geführt. Die Konsequenz: Die gegenseitigen Bedingungsverhältnisse einschließlich der Überschneidungsbereiche zu Nachbardisziplinen werden nur begrenzt wahrgenommen. Damit entstehen an den Schnittstellen ungewollte Sicherheitslücken, außerdem steigt der Aufwand und entstehen vermeidbare Kosten.

Die Antwort darauf ist das 360 Grad-Konzept von CARMAO. Dieser Ansatz für ein Informationsrisikomanagement ist bislang einzigartig und zielt darauf ab, die Informationssicherheit ganzheitlich zu betrachten. Mit dem Ergebnis, dass ihre Wirksamkeit eine deutlich stabilere Basis erhält. Denn durch die integrative Betrachtung wird aufgedeckt, wo die Verknüpfung der verschiedenen Teildisziplinen Probleme bereitet. Gleichzeitig wird durch die integrative Ausrichtung der sonst übliche und umfangreiche Mehrfachaufwand vermieden. Er entsteht dadurch, dass die einzelnen Teildisziplinen teilweise deutliche Überschneidungen aufweisen: Bei deren separater Gestaltung werden bestimmte Prozesse mitunter mehr als einmal modelliert, auch organisatorische Maßnahmen und Dokumentationen erfolgen mehrfach.

Somit erzielt man durch die integrierte statt Silo-orientierte Ausrichtung der Teildisziplinen ein Premium-Niveau in der Informationssicherheit, gleichzeitig schlägt die 360-Perspektive durch signifikante Kostenersparnisse positiv zu Buche. Ein wesentliches Instrument des 360 Grad-Frameworks CHARISMA stellen die Requirement Data Base als zentrale Anforderungsdatenbank sowie eine zentrales Information Risk Repository dar. Sie gewährleisten einen kontinuierlich sehr differenzierten Überblick zu den gesamten Prozessen, Rollen, Erfordernissen, Überschneidungen und Projektprioritäten.

Praxishilfe "360 Grad-Informationssicherheit" kostenlos herunterladen

ISMS nach ISO/IEC 27001. Informationssicherheit ist mehr als IT-Security

Die Erreichung eines an den Unternehmenszielen orientierten Informationssicherheitsniveaus erfordert mehr als die Anschaffung technischer Sicherheitsinfrastrukturen und -produkte, wie z.B. Firewalls, Antivirensoftware. Eine in die Unternehmensstrukturen integrierte Sicherheitsarchitektur ist Bestandteil des Unternehmensrisikomanagements. Mit diesem soll die Verfügbarkeit von Abläufen, Anwendungen, IT-Systemen und den darin verarbeiteten Informationen sowie deren Integrität und Vertraulichkeit sichergestellt werden. Organisatorische und technische Maßnahmen ergänzen sich und werden in Ihre betrieblichen Abläufe, in der Verwaltung, der Produktion und der IT integriert.

Der Beratungsumfang von CARMAO für die Informationssicherheit ist von einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz geprägt und in dem Methodenframework CHARISMA Information Security Management abgebildet. Das Framework basiert auf der ISO/IEC 27001:2013 und weiteren international anerkannten Best Practice-Ansätzen. Sie erhalten damit ein ISMS, das präzise Ihren individuellen Anforderungen entspricht und sich dynamisch weiterentwickeln lässt. Gleichzeitig ist es so konzipiert, dass die Prozesse im operativen Alltag sehr schlank bleiben.

Unsere Consultants verfügen für anspruchsvolle Projektziele über ein Set an intelligenten Vorgehensmethoden, verbunden mit einem umfassenden Know-how in allen relevanten Teildisziplinen der Applikationssicherheit. Und sie können sich auf einen breiten Erfahrungsschatz stützen, resultierend aus vielfältigen Projekten in Mittelstands- und Großunternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen.

IT-Grundschutz. Systematisch sicher werden

Der Aufbau der Sicherheitsorganisation und der Sicherheitsprozesse ist eine notwendige Aufgabe, doch aufgrund der Komplexität ist es hilfreich, hierbei auf anerkannte und erprobte Vorgehensweisen zurückzugreifen. Der IT Grundschutz des BSI ist ein solches Standardwerk für den IT-Betrieb von Unternehmen und öffentlichen Institutionen, unter dessen Zuhilfenahme ein klar umrissenes Sicherheitsniveau erlangt werden kann.

CARMAO hat Methoden zur schlanken Realisierung BSI-gerechter Infrastrukturen mit Erarbeitung der grundschutzkonformen Sicherheitskonzepte und deren zertifizierungsfähigen praktischen Umsetzung entwickelt. Basierend auf den Best Practice-Kompetenzen aus langjährigen Erfahrungen mit dem BSI-Grundschutz lassen sich dadurch die gesamten Anforderungen von der Konzeption, Gestaltung und Umsetzung bis zur Dokumentation aufwands- und budgetschonend durch lizensierte IT-Grundschutzauditoren durchführen.

Und da ein ISMS ebenso wie jedes andere Managementsystem aufrechterhalten werden muss, realisieren wir es in einer Weise, dass sich die Prozesse auch im praktischen Einsatz hochgradig effizient gestalten.

Information Risk Management. Qualität durch Risikostreuung

Die zuverlässige und vertrauliche Informationsverarbeitung ist heute unabdingbar bei der Steuerung von Geschäftsabläufen, in Produktionsprozessen und vielem mehr. IT-Risikomanagement ist daher sowohl für Unternehmen aus wirtschaftlichem Interesse sinnvoll, aber gleichzeitig eine Verpflichtung. Denn zum einen verlangen Kunden beispielsweise von Unternehmen der Finanzbranche entsprechende Prävention gegen bestandsbedrohende Risiken. Auch der Gesetzgeber verpflichtet Geschäftsführungen dazu, bestehende bzw. potenzielle Risiken zu erkennen, zu überwachen und abwehren zu können.

Der Beratungsumfang von CARMAO für das Informationsrisikomanagement ist von einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz geprägt und in dem Methodenframework CHARISMA Information Risk Management abgebildet. Das Framework basiert auf der ISO 31000:2009 sowie der ISO/IEC 27005:2011 und weiteren international anerkannten Best Practise-Ansätzen. Sie erhalten damit ein Risk Management System, das präzise Ihren individuellen Anforderungen entspricht und sich dynamisch weiterentwickeln lässt. Gleichzeitig ist es so konzipiert, dass die Prozesse im operativen Alltag sehr schlank bleiben.

Unsere Consultants verfügen für anspruchsvolle Projektziele über ein Set an intelligenten Vorgehensmethoden, verbunden mit einem umfassenden Know-how in allen relevanten Teildisziplinen der Applikationssicherheit. Und sie können sich auf einen breiten Erfahrungsschatz stützen, resultierend aus vielfältigen Projekten in Mittelstands- und Großunternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen.

Praxishilfe "IT-Risikomanagement" kostenlos herunterladen

Application Security Management. Ganzheitlich zu mehr Sicherheit

Experten gehen davon aus, dass die geschäftskritischen Applikationen in deutlicher Mehrheit sicherheitsgefährdet sind. Dies gilt für zentrale Business-Anwendungen ebenso wie für Web-, Mobile- und Client-Software. Und zwar unabhängig davon, ob es sich dabei um Standard- oder quelloffene Systeme handelt. Doch bislang wurde die Sicherheit der Applikationen nur nachrangig betrachtet, stattdessen dominierten andere Security-Anforderungen die Diskussion.

Der Beratungsumfang von CARMAO für die Applikationssicherheit ist von einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz geprägt und in dem Methodenframework CHARISMA Application Security Management abgebildet. Das Framework bildet den gesamten Application Lifeycycle von der Anforderungsanalyse, über Architekturanforderungen, Gefährdungs- und Schwachstellenanalysen (Threat Modelling), Risikoanalysen, Entwicklungsmethoden, Source Code Analysen, Application Penetration Tests bis zur Gestaltung von organisatorischen Regelungen zur Softwareentwicklung und zum Betrieb der Applikationen ab.

Unsere Consultants verfügen für anspruchsvolle Projektziele über ein Set an intelligenten Vorgehensmethoden, verbunden mit einem umfassenden Know-how in allen relevanten Teildisziplinen der Applikationssicherheit. Und sie können sich auf einen breiten Erfahrungsschatz stützen, resultierend aus vielfältigen Projekten in Mittelstands- und Großunternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen.

Penetrationstests. Schwächen gezielt identifizieren

Der Anspruch an die Informationssicherheit ist hoch. Doch selbst für bestehende Applikationen und IT-Infrastruktur werden immer neue Sicherheitslücken identifiziert. Durch die vielfältigen Beziehungsverhältnisse der Integration mit anderen Komponenten der Infrastruktur, entstehen verdeckte Sicherheitslücken mit möglicherweise erheblichem Risikopotenzial.

Unsere Penetrationstests und Vulnerability Scans mit kontrollierten Simulationen von Angriffen sowohl auf Applikationen wie auch die IT-Infrastruktur identifizieren existierende oder potenzielle Schwachstellen. Diesen Vorteil gilt es bei eigenentwickelten Anwendungen vor dem Produktivbetrieb zu nutzen, aber auch bei jeder Software-Modifikation sollte ein Penetrationstest die Regel sein.

Diese Analysen können aber auch nach einem unbefugten Zugriff Dritter auf die Infrastruktur des Unternehmens notwendig werden, um auf diese Weise mögliche weitere offene Schwachstellen zu ermitteln.

Sie werden bedarfsgerecht und auf Basis international gültiger Standards durchgeführt und versetzen Sie in die Lage, sehr gezielte Optimierungsmaßnahmen durchzuführen. Dafür erarbeiten wir Ihnen nach dem Test sehr konkrete Empfehlungen, und zwar ergänzend zur systematischen Dokumentation der Ergebnisse.

Compliance Management. Zukünftig ohne Schwächen

Die Vielfalt der gesetzlichen Vorschriften und Haftungsrisiken für die Unternehmen nimmt kontinuierlich zu, aber auch gesellschaftliche Anforderungen werden in wachsendem Maß an sie herangetragen. Das macht Compliance zu einer sehr bedeutungsvollen Aufgabe. Insbesondere die Sicherstellung der Integrität, Vertraulichkeit und Authentizität sowie die Verfügbarkeit von Informationen bei der Durchführung unternehmenskritischer Geschäftsprozesse gehören zu den Grundlagen eines effektiven Compliance Managements. Dazu gehören auch Risikoanalysen zur Ermittlung von Gefahren in den wertschöpfenden Aktivitäten aufgrund von Abweichungen gegenüber externen und internen Vorgaben und Richtlinien, ebenso wie präventive Maßnahmen zu deren systematischer Vermeidung. Strategien zur Bewältigung von Auffälligkeiten runden das Gesamtbild ab und sichern so die Stabilität des Unternehmens.

Doch was im Regelfall wie eine formale Pflichtübung klingt, kann sich zu einer Aufgabe entfalten, die facettenreiche Nutzeneffekte verspricht: Denn wir konzipieren die Compliance als ein wirksames Steuerungsinstrument, mit dem kontinuierlich die möglichen Schwächen offengelegt und beseitigt werden. Vor allem: Eine intelligent konzipierte und von den Mitarbeitern gelebte Compliance-Methode stellt letztlich ein wertvolles Früherkennungssystem dar. Dafür sorgen die erfahrenen Compliance-Consultants von CARMAO. Sie identifizieren mögliche Schwachstellen und den Handlungsbedarf in Ihrem Unternehmen. Geleitet von einem strukturierten Vorgehensmodell setzen wir anschließend gemeinsam mit Ihnen konkrete Verbesserungsmaßnahmen zur nachhaltigen Steigerung der Compliance um.

Jetzt den Compliance Selfcheck absolvieren

Praxishilfe "Wirkungsstarkes Compliance Management" kostenlos herunterladen

Fit für die EU-DSGVO durch unseren 360 Grad-View

Durch die neue EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (EU-DSGVO) sehen sich die Unternehmen und Behörden ganz neuen Anforderungen an die Transparenz, Datenschutzorganisation sowie Dokumentations- und Meldepflichten gegenübergestellt. Doch was auf den ersten Blick äußerst umfassend anmutet, muss keineswegs zu komplexen Projekten führen. Denn wir setzen eine speziell für die EU-DSGVO entwickelte Methodik ein, die eine beschleunigte und budgetschonende Projektierung gewährleistet, also Zeit und Kosten spart.

Dazu gehört auch eine Readiness-Analyse, um zu Beginn den möglichen Handlungsbedarf zu ermitteln. Aus den Ergebnissen lassen sich dann priorisiert die notwendigen Maßnahmen ableiten. Die Dauer dieser Readiness-Analyse mit anschließend differenzierter Auswertung liegt typischerweise bei zwei bis drei Tagen. Damit ebnen Sie den Weg für hohe EU-DSGVO-konforme Rechtssicherheit, wodurch auch wirtschaftliche Risiken vermieden werden.

Und sofern Sie auch in anderen EU-Ländern tätig sind, steht uns für die europäische Beratung ein internationales Partnernetz zur Verfügung. Übrigens übernehmen unsere Experten optional auch die Funktion des externen Datenschutzbeauftragten, der nach der neuen Datenschutzverordnung zwingend bestellt werden muss.

Jetzt am Self Assessment zur EU-DSGVO teilnehmen

Praxishilfe "12 Herausforderungen der EU-Datenschutzverordnung" kostenlos herunterladen

Business Continuity Management. Gut gerüstet

Fallen zeitkritische Geschäftsprozesse und/oder deren unterstützende Ressourcen, wie Personal, Gebäude, Lieferanten oder gar die IT-Infrastruktur aus, ist die Aufrechterhaltung der Betriebsfähigkeit und somit das Erreichen der Geschäftsziele bereits bei kurzfristigen Unterbrechungen stark gefährdet. Ein ganzheitliches, auf Prozesssicht aufsetzendes Notfallmanagement, im Fachjargon als Business Continuity Management bezeichnet, unterstützt durch individuelle Notfallkonzepte bei der Vermeidung, respektive der Bewältigung von Ausnahmesituationen.

Fallen wesentliche Systeme der technischen Infrastruktur längerfristig aus, ist im Regelfall der Produktions- und Geschäftsbetrieb unmittelbar davon betroffen. Um die wirtschaftlichen und weiteren Auswirkungen solcher Probleme zu minimieren, bedarf es eines wirkungsvollen Business Continuity Managements (BCM), das die Ausfallzeiten der Geschäftsprozesse minimiert. 

Im Zuge des Business Continuity Managements stimmt CARMAO einen Vorsorgeplan exakt auf Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Geschäftsziele ab. Handlungsempfehlungen zur Notfallvorsorge, deren Handhabung und die Nachsorge basieren auf den Erkenntnissen umfangreicher Ermittlungen. Kontinuitäts- und Wiederherstellungspläne mit selektiven Tests sorgen für eine jederzeitige Funktionsfähigkeit des individuellen Notfallmanagements. CARMAO richtet sich dabei (am) an der internationalen (Standard) Norm ISO 22301:2012 sowie am Standard 100-4, des BSI sowie an Best Practices aus. 

Zum breiten Beratungsportfolio gehört aber nicht nur die Konzeption und Implementierung von Business Continuity Management Systemen (BCMS), sondern ebenso die Reifegradbestimmung bestehender Notfallkonzepte. Jeweils mit großem Branchenverständnis und mit Methoden für eine aufwandsschonende Projektrealisierung.

IT-Service Continuity Management. Bestens vorbereitet

IT-Notfälle in Unternehmen können ein erhebliches Ausmaß annehmen, wie immer wieder öffentlich bekannt gewordene Beispiele zeigen. Sofern davon die Kontinuität des Geschäftsbetriebs beeinträchtigt ist, können erhebliche direkte und indirekte wirtschaftliche Schäden entstehen. Diese Probleme mindern Sie mit unserem IT-Notfallmanagement. Es entwickelt ein hochorganisiertes Vorgehen in der Vermeidung, aber auch in der Bewältigung potentiell kritischer IT-Situationen. IT-Notfallmanagement (IT-SCM) umfasst konzeptionelle Prävention und bildet die Schnittstelle zur nachgelagerten, reaktiven Notfallbewältigung, um durch eingeübte Handlungsschritte schnell und angemessen reagieren zu können. Klar definierte Prozesse, Maßnahmen zur Notfallvorsorge, Konzeption von Notfallprozeduren bis zu Wiederanlaufplänen, die Einrichtung von Notfallteams und mehr gehören dazu. IT-SCM bettet sich so perfekt in die Belange des übergeordneten Business Continuity Management ein.
 
Unsere Vorgehensweise folgt einem gesicherten Standard, indem wir das kundenindividuelle IT-Notfallmanagement an etablierten Standards ausrichten. Zum Beratungsumfang kann auch eine Unterstützung bei der Auswahl eines anforderungsgerechten Tools gehören. Sie erhalten durch das nach bewährten Methoden konzipierte IT-Notfallmanagement die Gewissheit, in kritischen IT-Situationen die Auswirkungen auf den Geschäftsbetrieb zu minimieren. Und indem wir unser aufwandminderndes Framework CHARISMA einsetzen, entstehen signifikant geringere Projektaufwände als üblich.

Erfolgreich auf digitaler Spurensuche

Die zunehmende Digitalisierung erzeugt erhebliche Vorteile sowohl für Unternehmen wie auch für den privaten Nutzer. Die andere Seite der Medaille ist allerdings, dass die digitale Welt neue kriminelle Potenziale heraufbeschworen hat. Die forensische Datenanalyse in IT-Systemen und Netzwerken widmet sich systematisch dem Aufspüren, der Rekonstruktion und Aufklärung krimineller Handlungen.

Darauf haben sich die DEKRA-zertifizierten Experten unseres Forensik-Labors spezialisiert. Unter Nutzung intelligenter Methoden und Werkzeuge ermitteln sie Datenspuren in den IT-Systemen und rekonstruieren Sachverhalte, um präzise Kenntnis der Quelle, Identität und Vorgehensweise der Täter zu erlangen. Sie untersuchen verdächtige Vorfälle rund um die IT, retten Daten, weisen Sabotage, Spionage oder Manipulation nach. Die Ergebnisse werden gerichtsverwertbar ausgewertet, sowie bei Bedarf ein forensisches Sachverständigengutachten erstellt.

Zu unseren weiteren Leistungen gehört der forensische Notfallservice mit schneller Verfügbarkeit von IT-Forensikern, um zeitnah und vor Ort eine gerichtsverwertbare Datensicherung/Datenrettung zu gewährleisten. Aber auch dem sicheren Datenmanagement mit forensischer Datenlöschung und Datenrettung bzw. -wiederherstellung widmet sich unser Forensik-Labor.