CC verinice. Licensed by BSI

Verinice is a freeware ISMS tool currently widely distributed. The software is made available for free download as an open source application. It has licensed the IT Baseline Protection Catalogs from the Federal Office for Information Security, which is why it is used for implementation of IT baseline protection, for example. A technically mature import function enables easy and seamless migration from GSTOOL to Verinice.

What's more, Verinice supports the implementation of risk analyses according to ISO 27005 and is suitable to be run as an information security management system according to ISO 27001. In addition, it can be used to carry out ISO assessments according to the rules of the German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA) and compliance certificates according to various standards.

The CARMAO experts at the Verinice Competence Center can support you in all questions relating to the solution, whether they merely involve installation and configuration of the tool, individual adaptations or administration of the solution. However, we also provide you with the necessary professional knowledge in our regular seminars.

CC avedos. Focus on the 360-degree approach

The European GRC software manufacturer, avedos, with headquarters in Vienna, has been dedicated for many years to the integration of the various GRC domains, focusing its efforts on information security, in addition to risk management, compliance and business continuity. The avedos software solutions act as a link between operative levels and top management. They enable risk-conscious and value-oriented decisions in a complex corporate environment.

The 360° approach of CARMAO and the software platform risk2value, which enables the running of GRC processes on an integrated software platform, are a perfect complement to one another. Thanks to comprehensive, flexible modelling capabilities, risk2value is adapted to the individual company-specific requirements of the customer, without sacrificing the advantages of a standard solution, and enabling gradual integration of additional GRC disciplines. CARMAO's avedos Competence Center develops customer-specific solutions for this tool. Your decisive advantage: The holistic approach. Risk2value also guarantees a continuously differentiated overview of all the processes, roles, overlaps and project priorities.

CC verinice. Mit BSI-Lizenz

Bei verinice handelt es sich um ein kostenfreies ISMS-Tool, das sich gegenwärtig sehr stark verbreitet. Die Software wird zum freien Download als Open Source-Software bereitgestellt. Es hat die Grundschutzkataloge des BSI lizensiert und dient deshalb beispielsweise der Implementierung des IT-Grundschutzes. Eine ausgereifte Importfunktion ermöglicht eine einfache und reibungslose Migration vom GSTOOL zu verinice.

Zudem unterstützt verinice bei der Durchführung von Risikoanalysen nach ISO 27005 und ist auch für den Betrieb eines Informationssicherheits-Managementsystems nach ISO 27001 geeignet. Darüber hinaus lassen sich damit IS-Assessments nach den Vorgaben des Verbandes der deutschen Automobilindustrie (VDA) und Compliance-Nachweise nach verschiedenen Normen durchführen.

Die CARMAO-Experten des Comptence Centers verinicce unterstützen Sie in allen Fragen der Lösung, ganz gleich ob es um die Installation und Konfiguration des Tools, individuelle Anpassungen oder um die Administration der Lösung geht. Aber wir versorgen Sie auch mit dem nötigen fachlichen Wissen in unseren regelmäßigen Schulungen.

CC avedos. Fokus auf den 360°-Ansatz

Der europäische GRC-Softwarehersteller avedos mit Hauptsitz in Wien verschreibt sich seit vielen Jahren der Integration der verschiedenen GRC-Domänen und legt neben Risikomanagement, Compliance und Business Continuity einen Schwerpunkt seiner Bemühungen auf Informationssicherheit. Die avedos Softwarelösungen fungieren als Bindeglied zwischen operativen Ebenen und dem Top-Management. Sie ermöglichen risikobewusste und wertorientierte Entscheidungen in einer komplexen Unternehmensumwelt.

Der 360°-Ansatz von CARMAO und der Softwareplattform risk2value, die die Abbildung von GRC-Prozessen auf einer integrierten Softwareplattform ermöglicht, ergänzen einander in perfekter Weise. Durch umfangreiche flexible Modellierungsmöglichkeiten wird risk2value an die individuellen unternehmensspezifischen Anforderungen beim Kunden angepasst, ohne die Vorteile einer Standardlösung aufzugeben und erlaubt schrittweise die Integration weiterer GRC-Disziplinen. Das avedos-Competence Center von CARMAO entwickelt hierfür kundenspezifische Lösungen. Ihr entscheidender Vorteil: Der ganzheitliche Ansatz in Verbindung mit risk2value gewährleistet einen kontinuierlich differenzierten Überblick über die gesamten Prozesse, Rollen, Erfordernisse, Überschneidungen und Projektprioritäten.